Metropolis of Boston Philoptochos Board Elects Officers for 2011-2013


On Saturday, September 24, 2011, the Metropolis of Boston Philoptochos held its first meeting for the 2011-2013 term under direction of Chairman of the Board, Metropolitan Methodios.  The Board elected the following officers:


Metropolis President – Philippa Condakes

1st Vice President – Frances Levas

2nd Vice President – Georgia Lagadinos

Recording Secretary – Jane Deimezis

Corresponding Secretary – Eleni Pantelis

Treasurer – Diane Stamatopulos

Assistant Treasurer – Alexandra Coios Dimou

Advisor – Diane Miminos


Additional Board members include:  Helen Quinn Argeris, Georgia Amanatidis, Vicki Helali, Kiki Feldmar, Eleni Giannakis, Eleni Glaropoulos, Frances McInnis, Barbara Orlando, Stephanie Panagos, Marianne Phelan, Eleni Stamboulidis, Maria Tamvakologos, and Cleopatra Tsolas.  The Oath of Office will be given at the St. Andrews Vespers Service at the Cathedral Chapel on Tuesday, November 29, 2011.


His Eminence Metropolitan Methodios urged the Board to move forward and find new ways to help those in need, to expand our existing ministries and reach out to all.  A priority of the Board will be to redesign the Metropolis Philoptochos Website, and to obtain as many email addresses of members as possible to facilitate the dissemination of information. 


The Metropolis Philoptochos Board’s Workshop for Chapter Officers and Members will be held on Saturday, November 19 at the Metropolis Center, 162 Goddard Avenue, Brookline, MA.  Registration forms will be mailed to the chapter presidents and will also be available on the Metropolis Philoptochos Website.